Terms and conditions of sale

Terms and conditions of sale

EXPLOITATION AND REPRODUCTION RIGHTS OF THE VOICE-OVER RECORDINGS

The present document is a contract defining your rights relative to the exploitation of the voice-over services produced by Miss GUERIN Chloé (known as chloeguerin.fr), Actress-Interpreter / Professional voice-over and owner of the site www.chloeguerin.fr.

By placing an order for voice-over services with Miss Chloé GUERIN, named CHLOEGUERIN.COM, the Client declares that he/she accepts the present GENERAL CONDITIONS in full and without restriction. These conditions are concluded between THE CHLOEGUERIN.COM CONCEDENT and THE CUSTOMER. The Customer is named in the details of his order and the invoice.

1 - Preamble

The voice-over recordings made by CHLOEGUERIN.FR are not managed by the SACEM or any other collective management organization for copyright or any other organization such as the SCPA; consequently, these organizations cannot ask for any royalty or remuneration of any kind from the Customer.

However, and in particular within the framework of the use made by the customer (voice mixed with a music for example) or of diffusion in a public place, a legal provision which relates to the "neighbouring rights" can apply, in which case the mandated organization is the SPRÉ; being a law, neither CHLOEGUERIN.FR nor any other entity can exempt you from it if it applies.

2 - Rates and payments

The prices are those applicable at the time of the order, either in accordance with the estimate established or the basket made online. The prices are expressed in Euro (Net). The pricing conditions made on the quote are valid for a period of 30 days from the date of the offer. The rates, defined by CHLOEGUERIN.COM, take into account the final use that will be made of the voice-over recordings ordered, this use being defined in these conditions.

The invoices must be paid exclusively by bank transfer or Paypal. These are to be paid "before registration", either within 30 days following the issue of the invoice, or at the validation of the online basket. The file containing the voice-over is sent after the payment of the said invoice via the customer area of the site and/or via Smash.

Exploitation / diffusion rights : specific clause

All orders for voice-over recordings are subject to full and immediate payment of the amount indicated on the invoice (net price) sent to the customer upon receipt of the invoice. For any order, the right of exploitation is firm and definitive. No refund will be made.

Full collection of the invoiced amount results in a broadcasting authorization (rights buy-back). No right of distribution, exploitation or any use whatsoever is granted as long as the invoice remains outstanding, i.e. unpaid or even partially paid. In this case, CHLOEGUERIN.COM can prohibit any exploitation and use of the registration until recovery of the totality of the invoiced balance; and if necessary, to engage a procedure of debt recovery called: injunction to pay.

Services, recordings: specific clause

Late fees & recovery costs

Allowance for recovery costs : Any delay of payment gives place, in addition to the penalties of delay, to the payment of a fixed allowance for expenses of recovery to the profit of CHLOEGUERIN.FR. This allowance, of a value of 40€, is due automatically and without formality by the Customer in delay. When the expenses of recovery are higher than the amount of the fixed allowance, CHLOEGUERIN.FR can ask, on justifications, an additional compensation.

For all professional and business customers excluding individuals, in accordance with Article 121-II of Law No. 2012- 387 of March 22, 2012, any payment incident is subject to a fixed fee of 40.00 EUROS (€) Net.

Collection fees amount to 40 EUROS € for any invoice not paid on the due date.

The rate of late penalties is set at 12% per reminder after deadline.

3 - Use of voice-over recordings

In return for full payment of the price of the voice-over services ordered from CHLOEGUERIN.COM, the Customer shall integrate the work delivered within the limits and conditions set out in the terms and conditions and the invoice, to the exclusion of any other use. Any other use will be subject to prior written authorization and/or the acquisition of an additional license and/or the establishment of a contract specific to the desired use. CHLOEGUERIN.COM reserves the right not to grant additional authorization without having to justify the reasons.

Strictly forbidden :

  •   Any form of counterfeiting;
  •   Any use linked directly or indirectly with any form of infringement of a third party, trademark law, or any legal or physical person,
  •   Any use directly or indirectly related to the sex trade,
  •   Any use related directly or indirectly with any form of incitement to racial, religious, political hatred, violence, illegal acts, degrading, which may shock the public mind,
  •   And more generally any use considered directly or indirectly as "contrary to morality";

4 - Reproduction of a voice-over performance

The Customer may reproduce on any type of medium the voice-over recording licensed to him, if and only if said reproduction is considered as a back-up copy or if the specific clauses of the license obtained explicitly allow it.

5 - Assignment - resale - transfer of license

The Customer (generally a radio station, an audiovisual production company or an online VOICE-OFF service company on the Internet) is authorized to resell the VOICE-OFF service to the Sponsor (the customer who placed the order) for the uses specified between the parties by e-mail, and in the invoice issued by CHLOEGUERIN.FR; however, the Sponsor is not authorized to resell or grant sub-licenses No form of transfer of rights is authorized beyond the original use provided for in the VOICE-OFF recording order.

Generally speaking, the Sponsor may not rent, sell, transfer or grant any right to the VOICE-OFF recordings in any form whatsoever to any legal person.

6 - Authorized modifications

Any form of sampling, mixing, sound processing of the voice-over recording is authorized by the client in compliance with the initial order for which the estimate, recording and invoice were established. The use of the voice-over recording at the origin of the order is mentioned on each invoice and may not be diverted from its intended use.

7 - Exploitation rights released under payment of invoice

The exploitation rights of the delivered "voice-over" sound recordings, delivered by CHLOEGUERIN.COM, begin upon receipt of the totality of the payment of the invoice sent; and end automatically in case of violation by the Client of his obligations with regard to the said contract. CHLOEGUERIN.COM reserves the right to immediately and irrevocably cancel any license whose use would be in connection with a fact considered as "contrary to morality" or contrary to article 3 of this document or contrary to the public order or being the object of an unpaid invoice. The Customer shall immediately cease all use of the voice-over recordings provided by CHLOEGUERIN.COM. Any violation of this contract by the Customer, or any violation of the Intellectual Property Code may result in legal proceedings.

The applicable sanctions are those defined in the Intellectual Property Code. CHLOEGUERIN.FR reserves the right to cancel the right to use the registration in case of force majeure.

8 - Liability - limits of liability

CHLOEGUERIN.FR undertakes to keep confidential any information provided by the Client (a radio station, an audiovisual production company or an online VOICE-OFF service company on the Internet), which has however been declared as such beforehand by this same Client.

The Customer is solely responsible for setting up the voice-over recordings for use and broadcast; this procedure is the sole responsibility and liability of the Customer

CHLOEGUERIN.FR declines all responsibility for the possible consequences, whatever their nature, of the use of the voice-over recordings and the use of the computer files made available to the Client, and/or the non-possibility of using the computer files provided by CHLOEGUERIN.FR.

CHLOEGUERIN.COM shall not be liable for any damages incurred by the Customer as a result of the use or inability to use the voice-over recordings.

9 - Guarantee

Defects in tone, diction or the need to rework a script should be reported within the 7 days following the delivery of the order. In this case, the Customer will be able to obtain one or more revision(s) called: "retake(s)" of the registration according to the modifications communicated by the customer. To be noted Any modification of the script after delivery of the audio file(s) may be subject to a monetary supplement (new invoice) depending on the workload related to these modifications. Any resumption after recording for script change is charged at a minimum of 5 €.

10 - Delivery

Each delivery of a voice-over order is accompanied by an invoice.

The free delivery of the products is done by internet download, and/or e-mail attachment, and/or other electronic forms. CHLOEGUERIN.FR declines all responsibility if the Customer does not receive the e-mails sent to him (anti-spam software, any computer and/or Internet access problem blocking the reception of e-mails sent by CHLOEGUERIN.FR).

In case of problem of transmission of the files by electronic way, the Customer will warn CHLOEGUERIN.FR within the 7 days following the delivery of the order and may agree together on a postal shipment at the expense of the Customer.

Voice-over recordings are provided via a digital medium (download, CD-Rom, DVD-Rom, floppy disk, USB key, flash memory, or any other type of computer media) in the form of a WAV audio file, or on request: MP3 (or other format to be specified when ordering).

By default, voice-over recordings are made by CHLOEGUERIN.FR, equipped with a professional home studio. The quality of the recordings is sufficient for the use of website wrapping, radio and/or television advertising, telephone on-hold messages, internal company videos, etc. Voice-over services for television and/or cinema can, upon specific request from production companies, be carried out on their premises.

11 - Intellectual Property

All studies, estimates, proposals, documents established by CHLOEGUERIN.FR remain and remain the property of CHLOEGUERIN.FR and cannot be communicated to third parties nor reused by the customer.

12 - Right of reference

This also applies to all licenses, regardless of their specificity. CHLOEGUERIN.FR is entitled to mention the Customer among its references, with the agreement of the customer and transmission of the final assembly for purposes of online demonstration, called - DEMO - on the CHLOEGUERIN.FR website at the following links

  •   Audio demos: http://chloeguerin.fr (Unless otherwise specified by the production company: for example, project under confidentiality agreement).

13 - Specific articles concerning voice-over services

The Customer is allowed to cut, process and mix a raw voice-over produced by CHLOEGUERIN.COM without prior agreement. The area(s) of use granted for an order will be clearly mentioned in the invoice.

14 - Data Processing and Liberties

In accordance with the French Data Protection Act n° 78-17 of January 6, 1978 relating to data processing, files and freedoms, the Customer has the right to access, update and delete data (e-mail address) concerning him. The Customer can exercise this right by sending an e-mail or a simple or registered letter to CHLOEGUERIN.FR.

The information collected via the contact form is recorded in a computerized file by chloeguerin.fr for la gestion de sa clientèle.

They are kept for 5 years and are intended for chloeguerin.fr

In accordance with the law "Informatique et Libertés", you can exercise your right of access to the data concerning you and have them rectified by contacting : contact@chloeguerin.fr

We inform you of the existence of the "Bloctel" list of opposition to telephone canvassing, on which you can register here: https://conso.bloctel.fr

15 - Law and jurisdiction

The voice-over recordings produced and delivered by Chloé GUERIN, are governed by the rights applicable to Performers (CPI, art. L. 212-1 s.). Also applies to all licenses, regardless of their specificity. The French law is applicable to the present. Any dispute between the parties, whether arising from the validity or interpretation of the present agreement, shall be submitted to the jurisdiction of a court.

EXPLOITATION RIGHTS

✐ Exploitation rights are granted for each voice-over recording. Exploitation rights vary depending on the use of the recording and the broadcast media. For more information, please contact me.

© 2020

Conditions générales de vente

C.G.V. (Conditions Générales de Vente)

DROITS D’EXPLOITATION ET DE REPRODUCTION DES ENREGISTREMENTS VOIX-OFF

Le présent document est un contrat définissant vos droits relatifs à l’exploitation des prestations voix-off produites par Mlle GUERIN Chloé (dit chloeguerin.fr), Comédienne Artiste-Interprète / Voix-off professionnelle et propriétaire du site www.chloeguerin.fr.

En effectuant une commande de prestation voix-off à Mlle Chloé GUERIN, nommée CHLOEGUERIN.FR, le Client déclare accepter intégralement et sans restriction les présentes CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES. Ces conditions sont conclues entre LA CONCÉDANTE CHLOEGUERIN.FR et LE CLIENT. Le Client est nommé dans les détails de sa commande et la facture.

1 – Préambule

Les enregistrements voix-off réalisés par CHLOEGUERIN.FR ne sont pas gérés par la SACEM ni aucun organisme de gestion collective au titre du droit d’auteur ni aucun organisme tel la SCPA ; par conséquent, ces organismes ne peuvent demander quelconque redevance ou rétribution d’aucune sorte au Client.

Toutefois, et notamment dans le cadre de l’usage fait par le client (voix mixée à une musique par exemple) ou de diffusion dans un lieu public, une disposition légale qui concerne les « droits voisins » peut s’appliquer, auquel cas l’organisme mandaté est la SPRÉ ; s’agissant d’une loi, ni CHLOEGUERIN.FR ni aucune autre entité ne peut vous en dispenser si elle s’applique.

2 – Tarifs et paiements

Les prix sont ceux applicables au moment de la commande soit conformément au devis établi soit au panier effectué en ligne. Les prix sont exprimés en Euro (Net). Les conditions tarifaires faites sur devis ont une durée de validité de 30 jours à compter de l’émission de l’offre. Les tarifs, définis par CHLOEGUERIN.FR tiennent compte de l’utilisation finale qui sera faite des enregistrements voix-off commandés, cette utilisation étant définie dans ces conditions.

Les factures doivent être exclusivement réglées par virement bancaire ou Paypal. Celles-ci sont à régler « avant l’enregistrement », soit dans les 30 jours suivant l’émission de la facture, soit à la validation du panier en ligne. Le fichier contenant la voix-off est envoyé après l’acquittement de ladite facture via l’espace client du site et/ou via Smash.

Droits d’exploitation / diffusion : clause spécifique

Toute commande d’enregistrement voix-off donne lieu dès la réception de la facture au versement intégral et immédiat du montant indiqué sur la facture (prix Net) adressée au client. Pour toute commande, le droit d’exploitation est ferme et définitif. Aucun remboursement ne sera effectué.

La perception intégrale du montant facturé donne lieu à une autorisation de diffusion (rachats de droits). Aucun droit de diffusion, d’exploitation ou tout usage quel qu’il soit ne sont accordés tant que la facture demeure en cours, c’est à dire impayée ou même partiellement payée. Dans ce cas, CHLOEGUERIN.FR peut interdire toute exploitation et usage de l’enregistrement jusqu’à recouvrement de la totalité du solde facturé ; et si nécessaire, engager une procédure de recouvrement de créances appelée : injonction de payer.

Prestations, enregistrements : clause spécifique

Pénalités de retard & frais de recouvrement

Indemnité pour frais de recouvrement : tout retard de paiement donne lieu, en plus des pénalités de retard, au versement d’une indemnité forfaitaire pour frais de recouvrement au profit de CHLOEGUERIN.FR. Cette indemnité, d’une valeur de 40€, est due de plein droit et sans formalité par le Client en retard. Lorsque les frais de recouvrement sont supérieurs au montant de l’indemnité forfaitaire, CHLOEGUERIN.FR peut demander, sur justifications, une indemnisation complémentaire.

Pour tous les clients professionnels et entreprises à l’exclusion des particuliers, conformément à l’article 121-II de la loi n° 2012- 387 du 22 mars 2012, tout incident de paiement est passible d’une indemnité forfaitaire de 40.00 EUROS (€) Net.

Les frais de recouvrement s’élèvent à 40 EUROS € pour toute facture non réglée à la date d’échéance.

Le taux des pénalités de retard est fixé à 12 % par relance après échéance.

3 – Exploitation des enregistrements voix-off

En contrepartie du paiement intégral du prix des prestations voix-off commandées à CHLOEGUERIN.FR, le Client intègre les travaux remis dans les limites et conditions fixées dans les conditions et la facture, à l’exclusion de toute autre utilisation. Toute autre utilisation devra faire l’objet d’une autorisation préalable écrite et/ou l’acquisition d’une licence supplémentaire et/ou l’établissement d’un contrat spécifique à l’usage souhaité. CHLOEGUERIN.FR se réserve le droit de ne pas concéder d’autorisation supplémentaire sans avoir à en justifier les raisons.

Sont strictement interdits :

  •   Toute forme de contrefaçon ;
  •   Tout usage lié directement ou indirectement avec toute forme d’atteinte à un tiers, au droit des marques, à toute personne morale ou physique,
  •   Tout usage lié directement ou indirectement au commerce sexuel,
  •   Tout usage lié directement ou indirectement avec toute forme d’incitation à la haine raciale, religieuse, politique, de violence, d’actes illégaux, dégradant, pouvant choquer l’esprit du public,
  •   Et plus généralement tout usage considéré directement ou indirectement comme « contraire aux bonnes mœurs » ;

4 – Reproduction d’une prestation voix-off

Le Client peut reproduire sur tout type de support l’enregistrement voix-off dont il possède la licence d’exploitation, si et seulement si ladite reproduction est considérée comme copie de sauvegarde ou si les clauses spécifiques à la licence obtenue le permettent explicitement.

5 – Cession – revente – transfert de licence

Le Client (généralement une station de radio, une société de production audiovisuelle ou société de services VOIX-OFF en ligne sur internet) est autorisé à revendre la prestation VOIX OFF au commanditaire (client à l’origine de la commande) pour les usages spécifiés entre les parties par e-mail, et dans la facture émise par CHLOEGUERIN.FR ; en revanche, le Commanditaire n’est autorisé ni à revendre ni à concéder des sous-licences. Aucune forme de transfert de droit n’est autorisée au-delà de l’exploitation d’origine prévue à la commande de l’enregistrement VOIX-OFF.

D’une manière générale, le Commanditaire ne peut pas louer, vendre, transférer ou accorder quelconque droit sur les enregistrements VOIX-OFF sous quelque forme que ce soit, à aucune personne morale.

6 – Modifications autorisées

Toute forme d’échantillonnage, de mixage, de traitement sonore de l’enregistrement voix-off est autorisé par le client dans le respect de la commande initiale pour laquelle le devis, l’enregistrement et la facture ont été établis. L’usage de l’enregistrement de la voix-off à l’origine de la commande est mentionné sur chaque facture et ne peuvent être détourné de l’exploitation prévue.

7 – Droits d’exploitation libérés sous règlement de facture

Les droits d’exploitation des enregistrements sonores livrés “voix-off”, délivrés par CHLOEGUERIN.FR, débutent à réception de la totalité du règlement de la facture adressée ; et prennent fin automatiquement en cas de violation par le Client de ses obligations au regard dudit contrat. CHLOEGUERIN.FR se réserve le droit d’annuler de façon immédiate et irrévocable toute licence dont l’utilisation serait en rapport avec un fait considéré comme « contraire aux bonnes mœurs » ou contraire à l’article 3 de ce document ou contraire à l’ordre public ou faisant l’objet d’un impayé de facture. Le Client devra alors cesser immédiatement toute utilisation des enregistrement voix off fournis par CHLOEGUERIN.FR. Toute violation au regard de ce contrat par le Client, ou toute violation au regard du Code de la Propriété Intellectuelle pourra entraîner des poursuites.

Les sanctions applicables sont celles définies dans le Code de la Propriété Intellectuelle. CHLOEGUERIN.FR se réserve le droit d’annuler un droit d’exploitation de l’enregistrement en cas de force majeure.

8 – Responsabilité – limites de responsabilité

CHLOEGUERIN.FR s’engage à garder de manière confidentielle toute information fournie par le Client (une station de radio, une société de production audiovisuelle ou société de services VOIX-OFF en ligne sur internet), qui a toutefois été déclarée comme telle au préalable par ce même Client.

Le Client est seul responsable de la mise en place des enregistrements voix-off en vue de leur utilisation et leur diffusion ; cette procédure est sous l’entière responsabilité et l’entière charge du Client.

CHLOEGUERIN.FR décline toute responsabilité des éventuelles conséquences, quelles qu’elles soient, quelle qu’en soit la nature, de l’utilisation des enregistrements voix-off et de l’utilisation des fichiers informatiques mis à la disposition du Client, et/ou la non possibilité d’utiliser les fichiers informatiques fournis par CHLOEGUERIN.FR.

CHLOEGUERIN.FR ne pourra être tenue responsable des dommages subis par le Client du fait de l’utilisation ou de l’impossibilité d’utiliser les enregistrements voix-off.

9 – Garantie

Les défauts de ton, de diction ou la nécessité de reprise suite à une modification du script devront être signalés dans les 7 jours suivant la livraison de la commande. Dans ce cas, le Client pourra obtenir une ou plusieurs révision(s) appelées : “retake(s)” de l’enregistrement selon les modifications communiquées par le client. À noter : toute modification de script après livraison du ou des fichier(s) audio pourront faire l’objet d’un supplément monétaire (nouvelle facture) selon la charge de travail liée à ces modifications. Toute reprise après enregistrement pour changement de script est facturée au minimum de 5 €.

10 – Livraison

Chaque livraison de commande voix-off est accompagnée de sa facture.

La livraison gratuite des produits s’effectue par téléchargement internet, et/ou pièce jointe en e-mail, et/ou autres formes électroniques. CHLOEGUERIN.FR décline toute responsabilité si le Client ne reçoit pas les e-mails qui lui sont adressés (logiciels anti spam, tout problème informatique et/ou d’accès à Internet bloquant la réception des courriers électroniques envoyés par CHLOEGUERIN.FR).

En cas de problème de transmission des fichiers par voie électronique, le Client avertira CHLOEGUERIN.FR dans les 7 jours suivant la livraison de la commande et pourront convenir ensemble d’un envoi postal à la charge du Client.

Les enregistrements voix-off sont fournis via un support numérique (Téléchargement, CD-Rom, DVD-Rom, disquette, clé USB, mémoire flash, ou tout autre type de média informatique) sous forme de fichier audio WAV, ou sur demande : MP3 (ou autre format à préciser lors de la commande).

Par défaut, les enregistrements voix-off sont réalisés par CHLOEGUERIN.FR, équipée d’un home studio professionnel. La qualité des enregistrements est suffisante pour les utilisations d’habillage de site internet, publicité diffusée radio et/ou la télévision, message d’attente téléphonique, vidéo interne d’entreprise, etc. Les prestations voix-off destinées à la Télévision et/ou le cinéma peuvent, sur demande spécifiques des sociétés de productions, s’effectuer dans leurs locaux.

11 – Propriété intellectuelle

Toutes les études, devis, propositions, documents établis par CHLOEGUERIN.FR restent et demeurent la propriété de CHLOEGUERIN.FR et ne peuvent pas être communiqués à des tiers ni réutilisées par le client.

12 – Droit de référence

S’applique également à toutes les licences, quelle que soit leur spécificité. CHLOEGUERIN.FR est en droit de mentionner le Client parmi ses références, avec accord du client et transmission du montage final à des fins de démonstration en ligne, dit – DÉMO – sur le site internet CHLOEGUERIN.FR aux liens suivants :

  •   Démo audio : https://chloeguerin.fr (Sauf dispositions contraires précisées par la société de production : par exemple, projet sous contrat de confidentialité).

13 – Articles spécifiques concernant les prestations voix-off

Le Client est autorisé à couper, traiter et mixer une voix-off brute produite par CHLOEGUERIN.FR sans accord préalable. Le ou les domaines d’utilisation concédé(s) pour une commande sera (seront) clairement mentionné(s) dans la facture.

14 – Informatique et Libertés

Conformément à la Loi informatique et libertés n° 78-17 du 6 Janvier 1978 relative à l’informatique, aux fichiers et aux libertés, le Client dispose d’un droit d’accès, de mise à jour et de suppression des données (adresse e-mail) qui le concernent. Le Client peut exercer ce droit en envoyant un courriel ou une lettre simple ou recommandée à CHLOEGUERIN.FR.

Les informations recueillies via le formulaire de contact sont enregistrées dans un fichier informatisé par chloeguerin.fr pour la gestion de sa clientèle.

Elles sont conservées pendant 5 ans et sont destinées à chloeguerin.fr

Conformément à la loi « informatiques et libertés », vous pouvez exercer votre droit d’accès aux données vous concernant et les faire rectifier en contactant : contact@chloeguerin.fr

Nous vous informons de l’existence de la liste d’opposition au démarchage téléphonique « Bloctel », sur laquelle vous pouvez vous inscrire ici : https://conso.bloctel.fr

15 – Loi et juridiction

Les enregistrements voix-off produits et livrés par Chloé GUERIN, sont régis par les droits applicables aux Artistes-Interprètes (CPI, art. L. 212-1 s.). S’applique également à toutes les licences, quelle que soit leur spécificité. Le droit français est applicable aux présentes. Tous différends entre les parties, qu’ils découlent de la validité ou de l’interprétation des présentes, seront soumis à la compétence devant un tribunal.

DROITS D’EXPLOITATION

✐ Les droits d’exploitation sont accordés pour chaque enregistrement voix-off. Les droits d’exploitations varient selon l’usage de l’enregistrement et le média diffuseur. Pour plus d’informations, contactez-moi.

© 2020